Thursday, April 7, 2016

2016 Anvil 3rd Gokart Cup

The 3rd Anvil Go kart cup unfolds at the Circuit Makati track featuring 2016 Anvilympics participants from team dragon fireworks/Brady pharma, GT radial/Broadway, XCMG/Irish Potato and Federal Tyres/ Crown Asia pipes.

Team dragon fireworks/Brady pharma assert their supremacy on the track as its participants turned in the performances for the championships. Starting with the men's individual event, co-dragon/Brady team members Eugene Siytiu and Chris Go burned the tracks as they finished first and second respectively with almost identical average best lap times of 1 min 8.69secs and 1 min 8.86 secs. Tom Yeung of federal tyres/crown pipes finished third with a time of 1 min 11.143 secs and Robert Chan of team xcmg/Irish potato round up the top 4 with a time of 1 min 11.575 secs. Just missing the top 4 is Chris yae just 6 hundredths of a second behind with 1 min 11.635 secs.

In the team event, team Dragon/Brady once again took the top prize with a total score of 91 pts. Team Dragon/Brady was led by the unbeatable trio of Bernard Go (31pts), Benedict Sylianteng (26pts) and Richmond Co(25pts). Sheryl Yu provided the support to complete the win. Team GT radial/Broadway claimed the runner up spot with a total score of 77 pts led by ace golfer Edward Kirby Co (23pts), and Jeffer tsang(22pts). Leo lei and Claudine Sy complete the cast. Team Federal/Crown placed third with 51 pts behind the efforts of Kristell Lim, Charles Ng, Terence Co and team manager Johnny Uy. Team XCMG/Irish Potato settled for fourth with 34pts. They were represented by Desmond Chua, Frederick Wong, Johansson Cheng and "supersexy" Melany Sy. congrats to all the winners

No comments:

Post a Comment