Friday, April 27, 2012

AYFCE Exchange with Senator Jinggoy Estrada

APRIL 26, 2012 - It was a very interesting night of question and answer at the Association of Young Filipino-Chinese Entrepreneurs when they had Senator Jinggoy Estrada as guest speaker during its exchange forum held at the Astoria Plaza in Ortigas.

New members were also inducted during the event by club president Roy Chua.

Tuesday, April 3, 2012

AYFCE Honors Model Companies

MARCH 16, 2012 - The Association of Young Filipino Chinese Entrepreneurs celebrated its 20th anniversary with President Benigno S. Aquino III as its keynote speaker.  The event was held at The Peninsula Manila in Makati with guests from the government and businessmen from both the local community as well as representatives of AYFCE counterparts from Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Indoneisa, Taiwan, Vietnam and Myanmar.

During the event, the group in its socio-civic mindedness also honored companies and organization that invested in the country that has "substantive social impact" that serves as models and inspiration for the country.  Those honored during the event were the Filipino-Chinese Chamber of Commerce and Industry for its "Barrio School Project" which donated thousands of 2-classroom buildings to far flung barrios around the Philippines.

Another awardee is William Tan of the Luen Thai group which has invested in several factories all over the Philippines in the last 5 years, employing over fifteen thousand people.

The third awardee of the evening is Robbie Delgado of the Transnational Diversified Group which together with the NYK-TDG Maritime Academy, has invested 1 billion pesos and put up a maritime school providing education and then jobs for its graduates.

The fourth and final awardee for the evening is Mrs Luz M. Filmer. of the Punlaan School which as been providing education to women.  The AYFCE has been a long time donor of the school and some members have employed graduates of the school.

The group also thanked its mentors for the years of guidance and support to the club.  The group presented plaques of appreciation to Dr. Lucio Tan, William Chenglay and John Ng.